Home Committees Call for Papers Program Venue
Call for Papers

Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.

List of topics:
automated deduction and interactive theorem proving, constructive mathematics and type theory, equational logic and term rewriting, automata and games, game semantics, modal and temporal logic, model checking, decision procedures, logical aspects of computational complexity, finite model theory, computational proof theory, logic programming and constraints, lambda calculus and combinatory logic, domain theory, categorical logic and topological semantics, database theory, specification, extraction and transformation of programs, logical aspects of quantum computing, logical foundations of programming paradigms, verification and program analysis, linear logic, higher-order logic, nonmonotonic reasoning.

Submission guidelines:
Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read at the reviewers' discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC. The CSL 2020 conference proceedings will be published by LIPIcs. Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages in LIPIcs style (not including references), presenting unpublished work fitting the scope of the conference.

Submission site on easychair.org.

Papers may not be submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely related work submitted to a conference or a journal. Papers authored or co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

paper submission: 4 July 2019, AoE
notifications: 30 September 2019

Invited speakers:
Veronique Cortier, LORIA, France
Anuj Dawar, University of Cambridge, UK
Artur Jez, University of Wroclaw, Poland
Delia Kesner, University Paris Diderot, France
Iddo Tzameret, Royal Holloway, UK

Program committee:
Sandra Alves, University of Porto, Portugal
Takahito Aoto, Niigata University, Japan
Albert Atserias, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Manuel Bodirsky, TU Dresden, Germany
James Brotherston, University College London, UK
Rohit Chadha, University of Missouri, USA
Krishnendu Chatterjee, Institute of Science and Technology, Austria
Adriana Compagnoni, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Arnaud Durand, University Paris Diderot, France
Maribel Fernández, King's College London, UK (co-chair)
Bernd Finkbeiner, Saarland University, Germany
Masahito Hasegawa, Kyoto University, Japan
Dietrich Kuske, TU Ilmenau, Germany
Kamal Lodaya, IMSc, Chennai, India
Angelo Montanari, University of Udine, Italy
Anca Muscholl, University of Bordeaux, France (co-chair)
Prakash Panangaden, McGill University, Canada
Elaine Pimentel, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Damien Pous, CNRS - ENS Lyon, France
Femke van Raamsdonk, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
Simona Ronchi Della Rocca, University of Torino, Italy
Manfred Schmidt-Schauss, Goethe University, Germany
Lutz Schröder, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
Lidia Tendera, Opole University, Poland
Szymon Torunczyk, University of Warsaw, Poland
Glynn Winskel, University of Cambridge, UK

All questions about submissions should be emailed to the PC co-chairs:
Maribel Fernandez
Anca Muscholl.